This is my search section here
Episcopal Community Services
Header Image


ECS 9th Annual Water to Wine Raises $180,000

04.23.18 | News

ECS 9th Annual Water to Wine Raises $180,000

    The event, held on April 14th, 2018 at The Natural History Museum in San Diego, raised more than $180,000 for ECS programs.


    On Saturday, April 14th, Episcopal Community Services (ECS) held their 9th Annual Water to Wine Gala. The event, sponsored by The Society of St. Paul, The Episcopal Diocese of San Diego, Marsh & McLennan Agency, The Huck Family, Winfield Development, Inc., and the Indo-American Arts and Culture Society, as well as HechtSolberg, Carrie and John O’Brien, and Rhonda and Rob Montgomery, raised more than $180,000 for ECS programs that address homelessness, mental health, child development, and substance use disorders in San Diego.

    This event featured a special tribute to Aimeclaire Roche, Head of The Bishop’s School for her ongoing support and collaboration with ECS. Ms. Roche will be leaving for a position at another school in Detroit at the end of this school year. Through her leadership, The Bishop’s School has increased their support of community service agencies like ECS. Students and parents have collected children’s books for ECS Head Start, provided food and festivities for ECS homeless service programs, sponsored ECS fundraising events and attended the annual ECS Maundy Thursday event where members of the community wash the feet of homeless individuals.

    The elegant evening, set against the backdrop of The Natural History Museum, featured a silent and live auction as well as live music from Crown Town featuring Matt Heinecke. The event was co-chaired by Joanie Huck and Marie Tuthill, both board members and longtime supporters of ECS. Additional committee members included Christine Bagley, Melissa Blackburn-Joniaux, Pamela Crooks, Carla Fargo, Kathy Fremdling, Joe Gamboa, Bill Huck, Myles Huck, Leta Keyes, Judy Lewis, Carrie O'Brien, Stacy Renshaw, Edie Sanchez, Mary Taylor, Elaine Turnbull, Judi Winslow and Sydna Worthington.